Lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab versus sunitinib as first-line treatment of patients with advanced renal cell carcinoma (CLEAR): extended follow-up from the phase 3, randomised, open-label study.

Λεπτομέρειες βιβλιογραφικής εγγραφής
Τίτλος: Lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab versus sunitinib as first-line treatment of patients with advanced renal cell carcinoma (CLEAR): extended follow-up from the phase 3, randomised, open-label study.
Συγγραφείς: Choueiri TK; Department of Medical Oncology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA. Electronic address: toni_choueiri@dfci.harvard.edu., Eto M; Department of Urology, Kyushu University, Fukuoka, Japan., Motzer R; Department of Medicine, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY, USA., De Giorgi U; Department of Medical Oncology, IRCCS Istituto Romagnolo per lo Studio dei Tumori Dino Amadori, Meldola, Italy., Buchler T; Department of Oncology, First Faculty of Medicine, Charles University and Thomayer University Hospital, Prague, Czech Republic., Basappa NS; Department of Medical Oncology, Cross Cancer Institute, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB, Canada., Méndez-Vidal MJ; Department of Medical Oncology, Hospital Universitario Reina Sofía, Maimonides Institute for Biomedical Research of Córdoba, Córdoba, Spain., Tjulandin S; Department of Clinical Pharmacology and Chemotherapy, N N Blokhin National Medical Research Center for Oncology, Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, Moscow, Russia., Hoon Park S; Division of Hematology and Oncology, Department of Medicine, Samsung Medical Center, Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine, Seoul, South Korea., Melichar B; Department of Oncology, Palacký University Medical School and Teaching Hospital, Olomouc, Czech Republic., Hutson T; Department of Medical Oncology, Texas Oncology-Baylor Charles A Sammons Cancer Center, Dallas, TX, USA., Alemany C; Department of Hematology and Oncology, AdventHealth Cancer Institute, Orlando, FL, USA., McGregor B; Department of Medical Oncology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA., Powles T; Department of Oncology, The Royal Free NHS Trust, London, England, UK; Department of Oncology, Barts Cancer Institute, Queen Mary Institute of London, London, UK., Grünwald V; Clinic for Urology and Clinic for Medical Oncology, University Hospital Essen, Essen, Germany., Alekseev B; Department of Onco-urology, P A Hertsen Moscow Cancer Research Institute, Moscow, Russia., Rha SY; Department of Medical Oncology, Yonsei Cancer Center, Yonsei University Health System, Seoul, South Korea., Kopyltsov E; State Institution of Healthcare 'Regional Clinical Oncology Dispensary', Omsk, Russia., Kapoor A; Division of Urology, Department of Surgery, Juravinski Cancer Centre, McMaster University, Hamilton, ON, Canada., Alonso Gordoa T; Medical Oncology Department, Hospital Universitario Ramón y Cajal, Madrid, Spain., Goh JC; ICON Research, South Brisbane, QLD, Australia; Department of BioMedical Sciences, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, QLD, Australia., Staehler M; Department of Urology, University Hospital, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Munich, Germany., Merchan JR; Department of Medicine, University of Miami Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center, Miami, FL, USA., Xie R; Biostatistics, Eisai, Nutley, NJ, USA., Perini RF; Clinical Research, Merck, Rahway, NJ, USA., Mody K; Clinical Research, Eisai, Nutley, NJ, USA., McKenzie J; Clinical Research, Eisai, Nutley, NJ, USA., Porta CG; Interdisciplinary Department of Medicine, University of Bari 'A Moro', Bari, Italy.
Πηγή: The Lancet. Oncology [Lancet Oncol] 2023 Mar; Vol. 24 (3), pp. 228-238.
Τύπος έκδοσης: Clinical Trial, Phase III; Journal Article; Randomized Controlled Trial; Research Support, Non-U.S. Gov't
Γλώσσα: English
Στοιχεία περιοδικού: Publisher: Lancet Pub. Group Country of Publication: England NLM ID: 100957246 Publication Model: Print Cited Medium: Internet ISSN: 1474-5488 (Electronic) Linking ISSN: 14702045 NLM ISO Abbreviation: Lancet Oncol Subsets: MEDLINE
Imprint Name(s): Original Publication: London : Lancet Pub. Group, c2000-
Ιατρικοί όροι (MeSH): Carcinoma, Renal Cell* , Kidney Neoplasms*, Female ; Humans ; Male ; Middle Aged ; Everolimus ; Follow-Up Studies ; Sunitinib ; Phenylurea Compounds ; Quinolines ; Antibodies, Monoclonal, Humanized
Περίληψη: Background: In the primary analysis of the CLEAR study, lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab significantly improved progression-free survival and overall survival versus sunitinib in patients with advanced renal cell carcinoma (data cutoff Aug 28, 2020). We aimed to assess overall survival based on 7 months of additional follow-up.
Methods: This is a protocol-prespecified updated overall survival analysis (data cutoff March 31, 2021) of the open-label, phase 3, randomised CLEAR trial. Patients with clear-cell advanced renal cell carcinoma who had not received any systemic anticancer therapy for renal cell carcinoma, including anti-vascular endothelial growth factor therapy, or any systemic investigational anticancer drug, were eligible for inclusion from 200 sites (hospitals and cancer centres) across 20 countries. Patients were randomly assigned (1:1:1) to receive lenvatinib (20 mg per day orally in 21-day cycles) plus pembrolizumab (200 mg intravenously every 21 days; lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab group), lenvatinib (18 mg per day orally) plus everolimus (5 mg per day orally; lenvatinib plus everolimus group [not reported in this updated analysis]) in 21-day cycles, or sunitinib (50 mg per day orally, 4 weeks on and 2 weeks off; sunitinib group). Eligible patients were at least 18 years old with a Karnofsky performance status of 70 or higher. A computer-generated randomisation scheme was used, and stratification factors were geographical region and Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center prognostic groups. The primary endpoint was progression-free survival assessed by independent imaging review according to Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors version 1.1 (RECIST v1.1). In this Article, extended follow-up analyses for progression-free survival and protocol-specified updated overall survival data are reported for the intention-to-treat population. No safety analyses were done at this follow-up. This study is closed to new participants and is registered with ClinicalTrials.gov, NCT02811861.
Findings: Between Oct 13, 2016, and July 24, 2019, 1417 patients were screened for inclusion in the CLEAR trial, of whom 1069 (75%; 273 [26%] female, 796 [74%] male; median age 62 years [IQR 55-69]) were randomly assigned: 355 (33%) patients (255 [72%] male and 100 [28%] female) to the lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab group, 357 (33%) patients (275 [77%] male and 82 [23%] female) to the sunitinib group, and 357 (33%) patients to the lenvatinib plus everolimus group (not reported in this updated analysis). Median follow-up for progression-free survival was 27·8 months (IQR 20·3-33·8) in the lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab group and 19·4 months (5·5-32·5) in the sunitinib group. Median progression-free survival was 23·3 months (95% CI 20·8-27·7) in the lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab group and 9·2 months (6·0-11·0) in the sunitinib group (stratified hazard ratio [HR] 0·42 [95% CI 0·34-0·52]). Median overall survival follow-up was 33·7 months (IQR 27·4-36·9) in the lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab group and 33·4 months (26·7-36·8) in the sunitinib group. Overall survival was improved with lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab (median not reached [95% CI 41·5-not estimable]) versus sunitinib (median not reached [38·4-not estimable]; HR 0·72 [95% CI 0·55-0·93]).
Interpretation: Efficacy benefits of lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab over sunitinib were durable and clinically meaningful with extended follow-up. These results support the use of lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab as a first-line therapy for patients with advanced renal cell carcinoma.
Funding: Eisai and Merck Sharp & Dohme.
(Copyright © 2023 Elsevier Ltd. All rights reserved.)
Competing Interests: Declaration of interests TKC reports research funding, paid to their institution, from AstraZeneca, Aveo, Bayer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, EMD Serono, Exelixis, GlaxoSmithKline, Lilly, Merck, Nikang, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, Sanofi/Aventis, and Takeda; consulting fees from AstraZeneca, Aravive, Aveo, Bayer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Circle Pharma, Eisai, EMD Serono, Exelixis, GlaxoSmithKline, IQVA, Infiniti, Ipsen, Kanaph, Lilly, Merck, Nikang, Novartis, Nuscan, Pfizer, Roche, Sanofi/Aventis, Surface Oncology, Takeda, Tempest, Up-To-Date, and CME events; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, manuscript writing, or educational events from AstraZeneca, Aravive, Aveo, Bayer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, EMD Serono, Exelixis, GlaxoSmithKline, IQVA, Infiniti, Ipsen, Kanaph, Lilly, Merck, Nikang, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, Sanofi/Aventis, Takeda, Tempest, Up-To-Date, and CME events; support for attending meetings or travel from Eisai, Merck, Exelixis, and Pfizer; patents planned, issued, or pending related to ctDNA and biomarkers of response to immune checkpoint inhibitors (no royalties as of April 12, 2022); participated on a data safety monitoring board or advisory board for Aravive; a leadership or fiduciary role in other board, society, committee, or advocacy group, for KidneyCan (unpaid), committees for American Society of Clinical Oncology, European Society for Medical Oncology, National Comprehensive Cancer Network®, and Genitourinary Steering Committee of the National Cancer Institute; stock or stock options from Pionyr, Tempest, Precede Bio, and Osel; and salary and research support from Dana-Farber and Harvard Cancer Center Kidney SPORE (2P50CA101942-16) and Program 5P30CA006516-56, the Kohlberg Chair at Harvard Medical School, and the Trust Family, Michael Brigham, and Loker Pinard Funds for Kidney Cancer Research at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. ME reports research funding from Kissei, Sanofi, Astellas, ONO, Takeda, and Bayer; and payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from MSD, ONO, Chugai, Novartis, Pfizer, Bristol Myers Squibb, Takeda, Janssen, and Merck. RM reports research funding, paid to their institution from Bristol Myers Squibb, Eisai, Exelixis, Genentech/Roche, Merck, Pfizer, and Aveo Pharmaceuticals and consulting fees from AstraZeneca, Aveo Pharmaceuticals, Eisai, EMD Serono, Exelixis, Genentech/Roche, Incyte, Lilly, Merck, Novartis, Pfizer, and Takeda. UDG reports payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Astellas, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Clovis oncology, Eisai, Janssen, MSD, Pfizer, Ipsen, and Roche and support for attending meetings or travel from Janssen, Bristol-Myers Squibb, and Ipsen. TB reports research support, paid to their institution from AstraZeneca, Roche, Bristol Myers Squibb, Exelixis, Merck, and Novartis; consulting fees from Bristol Myers Squibb, Astellas, Janssen, and Sanofi/Aventis; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Ipsen, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Servier, and Pfizer; and receipt of equipment, materials, drugs, medical writing, gifts, or other services, paid to their institution from Bristol-Myers Squibb, AstraZeneca, Roche, and Servier. NSB reports consulting fees from Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Eisai, Janssen, Pfizer, Roche, Merck, EMD Serono, AstraZeneca, and Bayer; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events (personal) from Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, and Merck; and support for attending meetings or travel from Eisai and Janssen. MJM-V reports consulting fees from Astellas Pharma, Bristol-Myers Squibb, EUSA Pharma, Ipsen, Eisai, Janssen-Cilag, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, and Sanofi; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Astellas Pharma, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, EUSA Pharma, Janssen-Cilag, Pfizer, and Roche; and support for attending meetings or travel from Astellas Pharma, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Janssen-Cilag, Pfizer, and Roche. BM reports payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Roche, Pfizer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Astellas, Novartis, Bayer, MSD, Merck Serono, Sanofi, Servier, AstraZeneca, Amgen, Janssen, Eisai, E Lilly, and Pierre Farbre; support for attending meetings or travel from Bristol-Myers Squibb and Merck Serono; and participation on a data safety monitoring board or advisory board for Roche, Pfizer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Astellas, Novartis, Bayer, MSD, Merck Serono, Sanofi, Servier, AstraZeneca, Amgen, Janssen, Eisai, E Lilly, and Pierre Farbre. TH reports grants or contracts, paid to their institution, from Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, Exelixis, Johnson & Johnson, and Pfizer; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Astellas Pharma, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, Exelixis, Johnson & Johnson, and Pfizer; and participation on a data safety monitoring board or advisory board for Astellas Pharma, Bayer/Onyx, Bristol Myers Squibb, Exelixis, Johnson & Johnson, Novartis, and Pfizer. BMcG reports grants or contracts, paid to their institution from Exelixis, SeaGen, Pfizer, Bristol Myers Squibb and consulting fees from Astellas, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Calithera, Eisai, Exelixis, Pfizer, and SeaGen. TP reports research funding from Astellas Pharma, AstraZeneca, Bristol Myers Squibb, Eisai, Exelixis, Ipsen, Johnson & Johnson, Merck, Merck Serono, MSD, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, and Seattle Genetics; consulting fees from Astellas Pharma, AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, Exelixis, Incyte, Ipsen, Johnson & Johnson, Merck, Merck Serono, MSD, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, and Seattle Genetics; support for attending meetings or travel Astra Zeneca, Ipsen, MSD, Pfizer, and Roche. VG reports grants or contracts, paid to their institution, from AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, Pfizer, Ipsen; consulting fees from Bristol-Myers Squibb, Pfizer, Roche, MSD, Oncorena, PCI Biotech, Nanobiotix, Merck Serono, EUSA Pharm, Debiopharm, Eisai, and Apogepha; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Bristol Myers Squibb, Eisai, Ipsen, Janssen-Cilag, Merck Serono, MSD, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, AstraZeneca, and Astellas; support for attending meetings or travel from Pfizer and Merck; participation on a data safety monitoring board or advisory board for Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Eisai, PharmaMar, and PharmaMar; leadership or fiduciary role in other board, society, committee, or advocacy group from National Working Group AIO (Working Group on Internal Oncology in the German Cancer Society), German Cancer Society; and stock or stock options in AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, and SeaGen. BA reports grants or contracts from Astellas, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Janssen, Merck, MSD, Pfizer, and Roche; consulting fees from Astellas, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Janssen, Merck, MSD, Pfizer, and Roche; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events: Astellas, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Janssen, Merck, MSD, Pfizer, Roche; payment for expert testimony from Astellas, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Janssen, Merck, MSD, Pfizer, and Roche; and support for attending meetings or travel from Astellas, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Janssen, Merck, MSD, Pfizer, and Roche. SYR reports grants or contracts from Amgen, Merck, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, Lilly, Daiichi Sankyo, Beigene, Eisai, and AstraZeneca; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Amgen, Lilly, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, and Eisai; and participation on a data safety monitoring board or advisory board from Amgen, MSD, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Merck, Indivumed, Beigene, Eisai, and Daiichi Sankyo. AK reports payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Merck, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Eisai, Janssen, AbbVie; leadership or fiduciary role in for Kidney Cancer Canada; and stock in Verity Pharma. TAG reports grants or contracts from Pfizer, Roche, and Ipsen; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Ipsen, Lilly, Pfizer, Roche, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, Eisai, Bayer, Janssen, Sanofi, and Astellas. JCG reports consulting fees for an advisory board meeting from Merck Sharp & Dohme (Australia), Bristol-Myers Squibb, and GlaxoSmithKline; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Janssen–Cilag, Ipsen, Merck Sharp and Dohme (Australia), and AstraZeneca (Australia); and support for attending meetings or travel AstraZeneca (Australia), GlaxoSmithKline, and MSD. MS reports grants or contracts from Pfizer, GlaxoSmithKline, AVEO, Bristol Myers Squibb, Novartis, Bayer, Roche/Genentech, Immatics, Wilex, Ipsen, Exelixis, and Eisai; consulting fees from Pfizer, GlaxoSmithKline, Novartis, Bayer, Roche, Aveo, EUSA Pharm, Astellas, Ipsen, Exelixis, Pelloton, Eisai, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, Apogepha, and Oncorena; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing or educational events from Pfizer, GlaxoSmithKline, AVEO, Novartis, Bayer, EUSA Pharma, Astellas, Ipsen, Exelixis, Pelloton, Eisai, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, and Apogepha; and support for attending meetings or travel from Pfizer, EUSAPharm, Ipsen, Eisai, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, and Apogepha. JRM reports grants or contracts, paid to their institution from Corvus Pharmaceuticals, Eisai, Genentech/Roche, Lilly, Merck, Novartis, Peloton Therapeutics, Pfizer, Replimune, Seattle Genetics/Astellas, Sillajen, Tizona Therapeutics, Tocagen, and Vyriad, and consulting fees from Exelixis. RX, KM, and JMcK are employees of Eisai. RFP is an employee of and holds stock in Merck, Rahway, NJ, USA. CGP reports consulting fees from Angelini Pharma, AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, Ipsen, and MSD; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Angelini Pharma, AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, General Electric, Ipsen, and MSD; and participation on a data safety monitoring board or advisory board for Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, MSD, the European Society of Medical Oncology, and the Italian Association for Medical Oncology. All other authors declare no competing interests.
Σχόλια: Erratum in: Lancet Oncol. 2023 Apr;24(4):e146. doi: 10.1016/S1470-2045(23)00117-1.. (PMID: 36990611)
Molecular Sequence: ClinicalTrials.gov NCT02811861
Substance Nomenclature: 9HW64Q8G6G (Everolimus)
V99T50803M (Sunitinib)
EE083865G2 (lenvatinib)
0 (Phenylurea Compounds)
0 (Quinolines)
DPT0O3T46P (pembrolizumab)
0 (Antibodies, Monoclonal, Humanized)
Entry Date(s): Date Created: 20230301 Date Completed: 20230307 Latest Revision: 20260127
Update Code: 20260130
DOI: 10.1016/S1470-2045(23)00049-9
PMID: 36858721
Βάση Δεδομένων: MEDLINE
FullText Links:
  – Type: other
    Url: https://resolver.ebsco.com:443/public/rma-ftfapi/ejs/direct?AccessToken=48E88FFBE5BE626B0506&Show=Object
Text:
  Availability: 0
CustomLinks:
  – Url: https://www.doi.org/10.1016/S1470-2045(23)00049-9?
    Name: ScienceDirect (all content) (s7799221)
    Category: fullText
    Text: View record from ScienceDirect
    MouseOverText: View record from ScienceDirect
Header DbId: cmedm
DbLabel: MEDLINE
An: 36858721
AccessLevel: 3
PubType: Academic Journal
PubTypeId: academicJournal
PreciseRelevancyScore: 0
IllustrationInfo
Items – Name: Title
  Label: Title
  Group: Ti
  Data: Lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab versus sunitinib as first-line treatment of patients with advanced renal cell carcinoma (CLEAR): extended follow-up from the phase 3, randomised, open-label study.
– Name: Author
  Label: Authors
  Group: Au
  Data: <searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Choueiri+TK%22">Choueiri TK</searchLink>; Department of Medical Oncology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA. Electronic address: toni_choueiri@dfci.harvard.edu.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Eto+M%22">Eto M</searchLink>; Department of Urology, Kyushu University, Fukuoka, Japan.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Motzer+R%22">Motzer R</searchLink>; Department of Medicine, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY, USA.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22De+Giorgi+U%22">De Giorgi U</searchLink>; Department of Medical Oncology, IRCCS Istituto Romagnolo per lo Studio dei Tumori Dino Amadori, Meldola, Italy.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Buchler+T%22">Buchler T</searchLink>; Department of Oncology, First Faculty of Medicine, Charles University and Thomayer University Hospital, Prague, Czech Republic.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Basappa+NS%22">Basappa NS</searchLink>; Department of Medical Oncology, Cross Cancer Institute, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB, Canada.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Méndez-Vidal+MJ%22">Méndez-Vidal MJ</searchLink>; Department of Medical Oncology, Hospital Universitario Reina Sofía, Maimonides Institute for Biomedical Research of Córdoba, Córdoba, Spain.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Tjulandin+S%22">Tjulandin S</searchLink>; Department of Clinical Pharmacology and Chemotherapy, N N Blokhin National Medical Research Center for Oncology, Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, Moscow, Russia.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Hoon+Park+S%22">Hoon Park S</searchLink>; Division of Hematology and Oncology, Department of Medicine, Samsung Medical Center, Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine, Seoul, South Korea.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Melichar+B%22">Melichar B</searchLink>; Department of Oncology, Palacký University Medical School and Teaching Hospital, Olomouc, Czech Republic.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Hutson+T%22">Hutson T</searchLink>; Department of Medical Oncology, Texas Oncology-Baylor Charles A Sammons Cancer Center, Dallas, TX, USA.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Alemany+C%22">Alemany C</searchLink>; Department of Hematology and Oncology, AdventHealth Cancer Institute, Orlando, FL, USA.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22McGregor+B%22">McGregor B</searchLink>; Department of Medical Oncology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Powles+T%22">Powles T</searchLink>; Department of Oncology, The Royal Free NHS Trust, London, England, UK; Department of Oncology, Barts Cancer Institute, Queen Mary Institute of London, London, UK.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Grünwald+V%22">Grünwald V</searchLink>; Clinic for Urology and Clinic for Medical Oncology, University Hospital Essen, Essen, Germany.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Alekseev+B%22">Alekseev B</searchLink>; Department of Onco-urology, P A Hertsen Moscow Cancer Research Institute, Moscow, Russia.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Rha+SY%22">Rha SY</searchLink>; Department of Medical Oncology, Yonsei Cancer Center, Yonsei University Health System, Seoul, South Korea.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Kopyltsov+E%22">Kopyltsov E</searchLink>; State Institution of Healthcare 'Regional Clinical Oncology Dispensary', Omsk, Russia.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Kapoor+A%22">Kapoor A</searchLink>; Division of Urology, Department of Surgery, Juravinski Cancer Centre, McMaster University, Hamilton, ON, Canada.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Alonso+Gordoa+T%22">Alonso Gordoa T</searchLink>; Medical Oncology Department, Hospital Universitario Ramón y Cajal, Madrid, Spain.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Goh+JC%22">Goh JC</searchLink>; ICON Research, South Brisbane, QLD, Australia; Department of BioMedical Sciences, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, QLD, Australia.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Staehler+M%22">Staehler M</searchLink>; Department of Urology, University Hospital, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Munich, Germany.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Merchan+JR%22">Merchan JR</searchLink>; Department of Medicine, University of Miami Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center, Miami, FL, USA.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Xie+R%22">Xie R</searchLink>; Biostatistics, Eisai, Nutley, NJ, USA.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Perini+RF%22">Perini RF</searchLink>; Clinical Research, Merck, Rahway, NJ, USA.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Mody+K%22">Mody K</searchLink>; Clinical Research, Eisai, Nutley, NJ, USA.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22McKenzie+J%22">McKenzie J</searchLink>; Clinical Research, Eisai, Nutley, NJ, USA.<br /><searchLink fieldCode="AU" term="%22Porta+CG%22">Porta CG</searchLink>; Interdisciplinary Department of Medicine, University of Bari 'A Moro', Bari, Italy.
– Name: TitleSource
  Label: Source
  Group: Src
  Data: <searchLink fieldCode="JN" term="%22100957246%22">The Lancet. Oncology</searchLink> [Lancet Oncol] 2023 Mar; Vol. 24 (3), pp. 228-238.
– Name: TypePub
  Label: Publication Type
  Group: TypPub
  Data: Clinical Trial, Phase III; Journal Article; Randomized Controlled Trial; Research Support, Non-U.S. Gov't
– Name: Language
  Label: Language
  Group: Lang
  Data: English
– Name: TitleSource
  Label: Journal Info
  Group: Src
  Data: <i>Publisher: </i><searchLink fieldCode="PB" term="%22Lancet+Pub%2E+Group%22">Lancet Pub. Group </searchLink><i>Country of Publication: </i>England <i>NLM ID: </i>100957246 <i>Publication Model: </i>Print <i>Cited Medium: </i>Internet <i>ISSN: </i>1474-5488 (Electronic) <i>Linking ISSN: </i><searchLink fieldCode="IS" term="%2214702045%22">14702045 </searchLink><i>NLM ISO Abbreviation: </i>Lancet Oncol <i>Subsets: </i>MEDLINE
– Name: PublisherInfo
  Label: Imprint Name(s)
  Group: PubInfo
  Data: <i>Original Publication</i>: London : Lancet Pub. Group, c2000-
– Name: SubjectMESH
  Label: MeSH Terms
  Group: Su
  Data: <searchLink fieldCode="MM" term="%22Carcinoma%2C+Renal+Cell%22">Carcinoma, Renal Cell*</searchLink> <br /><searchLink fieldCode="MM" term="%22Kidney+Neoplasms%22">Kidney Neoplasms*</searchLink><br /><searchLink fieldCode="MH" term="%22Female%22">Female</searchLink> ; <searchLink fieldCode="MH" term="%22Humans%22">Humans</searchLink> ; <searchLink fieldCode="MH" term="%22Male%22">Male</searchLink> ; <searchLink fieldCode="MH" term="%22Middle+Aged%22">Middle Aged</searchLink> ; <searchLink fieldCode="MH" term="%22Everolimus%22">Everolimus</searchLink> ; <searchLink fieldCode="MH" term="%22Follow-Up+Studies%22">Follow-Up Studies</searchLink> ; <searchLink fieldCode="MH" term="%22Sunitinib%22">Sunitinib</searchLink> ; <searchLink fieldCode="MH" term="%22Phenylurea+Compounds%22">Phenylurea Compounds</searchLink> ; <searchLink fieldCode="MH" term="%22Quinolines%22">Quinolines</searchLink> ; <searchLink fieldCode="MH" term="%22Antibodies%2C+Monoclonal%2C+Humanized%22">Antibodies, Monoclonal, Humanized</searchLink>
– Name: Abstract
  Label: Abstract
  Group: Ab
  Data: Background: In the primary analysis of the CLEAR study, lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab significantly improved progression-free survival and overall survival versus sunitinib in patients with advanced renal cell carcinoma (data cutoff Aug 28, 2020). We aimed to assess overall survival based on 7 months of additional follow-up.<br />Methods: This is a protocol-prespecified updated overall survival analysis (data cutoff March 31, 2021) of the open-label, phase 3, randomised CLEAR trial. Patients with clear-cell advanced renal cell carcinoma who had not received any systemic anticancer therapy for renal cell carcinoma, including anti-vascular endothelial growth factor therapy, or any systemic investigational anticancer drug, were eligible for inclusion from 200 sites (hospitals and cancer centres) across 20 countries. Patients were randomly assigned (1:1:1) to receive lenvatinib (20 mg per day orally in 21-day cycles) plus pembrolizumab (200 mg intravenously every 21 days; lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab group), lenvatinib (18 mg per day orally) plus everolimus (5 mg per day orally; lenvatinib plus everolimus group [not reported in this updated analysis]) in 21-day cycles, or sunitinib (50 mg per day orally, 4 weeks on and 2 weeks off; sunitinib group). Eligible patients were at least 18 years old with a Karnofsky performance status of 70 or higher. A computer-generated randomisation scheme was used, and stratification factors were geographical region and Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center prognostic groups. The primary endpoint was progression-free survival assessed by independent imaging review according to Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors version 1.1 (RECIST v1.1). In this Article, extended follow-up analyses for progression-free survival and protocol-specified updated overall survival data are reported for the intention-to-treat population. No safety analyses were done at this follow-up. This study is closed to new participants and is registered with ClinicalTrials.gov, NCT02811861.<br />Findings: Between Oct 13, 2016, and July 24, 2019, 1417 patients were screened for inclusion in the CLEAR trial, of whom 1069 (75%; 273 [26%] female, 796 [74%] male; median age 62 years [IQR 55-69]) were randomly assigned: 355 (33%) patients (255 [72%] male and 100 [28%] female) to the lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab group, 357 (33%) patients (275 [77%] male and 82 [23%] female) to the sunitinib group, and 357 (33%) patients to the lenvatinib plus everolimus group (not reported in this updated analysis). Median follow-up for progression-free survival was 27·8 months (IQR 20·3-33·8) in the lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab group and 19·4 months (5·5-32·5) in the sunitinib group. Median progression-free survival was 23·3 months (95% CI 20·8-27·7) in the lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab group and 9·2 months (6·0-11·0) in the sunitinib group (stratified hazard ratio [HR] 0·42 [95% CI 0·34-0·52]). Median overall survival follow-up was 33·7 months (IQR 27·4-36·9) in the lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab group and 33·4 months (26·7-36·8) in the sunitinib group. Overall survival was improved with lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab (median not reached [95% CI 41·5-not estimable]) versus sunitinib (median not reached [38·4-not estimable]; HR 0·72 [95% CI 0·55-0·93]).<br />Interpretation: Efficacy benefits of lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab over sunitinib were durable and clinically meaningful with extended follow-up. These results support the use of lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab as a first-line therapy for patients with advanced renal cell carcinoma.<br />Funding: Eisai and Merck Sharp & Dohme.<br /> (Copyright © 2023 Elsevier Ltd. All rights reserved.)
– Name: Abstract
  Label: Competing Interests
  Group: Ab
  Data: Declaration of interests TKC reports research funding, paid to their institution, from AstraZeneca, Aveo, Bayer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, EMD Serono, Exelixis, GlaxoSmithKline, Lilly, Merck, Nikang, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, Sanofi/Aventis, and Takeda; consulting fees from AstraZeneca, Aravive, Aveo, Bayer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Circle Pharma, Eisai, EMD Serono, Exelixis, GlaxoSmithKline, IQVA, Infiniti, Ipsen, Kanaph, Lilly, Merck, Nikang, Novartis, Nuscan, Pfizer, Roche, Sanofi/Aventis, Surface Oncology, Takeda, Tempest, Up-To-Date, and CME events; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, manuscript writing, or educational events from AstraZeneca, Aravive, Aveo, Bayer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, EMD Serono, Exelixis, GlaxoSmithKline, IQVA, Infiniti, Ipsen, Kanaph, Lilly, Merck, Nikang, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, Sanofi/Aventis, Takeda, Tempest, Up-To-Date, and CME events; support for attending meetings or travel from Eisai, Merck, Exelixis, and Pfizer; patents planned, issued, or pending related to ctDNA and biomarkers of response to immune checkpoint inhibitors (no royalties as of April 12, 2022); participated on a data safety monitoring board or advisory board for Aravive; a leadership or fiduciary role in other board, society, committee, or advocacy group, for KidneyCan (unpaid), committees for American Society of Clinical Oncology, European Society for Medical Oncology, National Comprehensive Cancer Network®, and Genitourinary Steering Committee of the National Cancer Institute; stock or stock options from Pionyr, Tempest, Precede Bio, and Osel; and salary and research support from Dana-Farber and Harvard Cancer Center Kidney SPORE (2P50CA101942-16) and Program 5P30CA006516-56, the Kohlberg Chair at Harvard Medical School, and the Trust Family, Michael Brigham, and Loker Pinard Funds for Kidney Cancer Research at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. ME reports research funding from Kissei, Sanofi, Astellas, ONO, Takeda, and Bayer; and payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from MSD, ONO, Chugai, Novartis, Pfizer, Bristol Myers Squibb, Takeda, Janssen, and Merck. RM reports research funding, paid to their institution from Bristol Myers Squibb, Eisai, Exelixis, Genentech/Roche, Merck, Pfizer, and Aveo Pharmaceuticals and consulting fees from AstraZeneca, Aveo Pharmaceuticals, Eisai, EMD Serono, Exelixis, Genentech/Roche, Incyte, Lilly, Merck, Novartis, Pfizer, and Takeda. UDG reports payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Astellas, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Clovis oncology, Eisai, Janssen, MSD, Pfizer, Ipsen, and Roche and support for attending meetings or travel from Janssen, Bristol-Myers Squibb, and Ipsen. TB reports research support, paid to their institution from AstraZeneca, Roche, Bristol Myers Squibb, Exelixis, Merck, and Novartis; consulting fees from Bristol Myers Squibb, Astellas, Janssen, and Sanofi/Aventis; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Ipsen, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Servier, and Pfizer; and receipt of equipment, materials, drugs, medical writing, gifts, or other services, paid to their institution from Bristol-Myers Squibb, AstraZeneca, Roche, and Servier. NSB reports consulting fees from Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Eisai, Janssen, Pfizer, Roche, Merck, EMD Serono, AstraZeneca, and Bayer; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events (personal) from Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, and Merck; and support for attending meetings or travel from Eisai and Janssen. MJM-V reports consulting fees from Astellas Pharma, Bristol-Myers Squibb, EUSA Pharma, Ipsen, Eisai, Janssen-Cilag, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, and Sanofi; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Astellas Pharma, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, EUSA Pharma, Janssen-Cilag, Pfizer, and Roche; and support for attending meetings or travel from Astellas Pharma, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Janssen-Cilag, Pfizer, and Roche. BM reports payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Roche, Pfizer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Astellas, Novartis, Bayer, MSD, Merck Serono, Sanofi, Servier, AstraZeneca, Amgen, Janssen, Eisai, E Lilly, and Pierre Farbre; support for attending meetings or travel from Bristol-Myers Squibb and Merck Serono; and participation on a data safety monitoring board or advisory board for Roche, Pfizer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Astellas, Novartis, Bayer, MSD, Merck Serono, Sanofi, Servier, AstraZeneca, Amgen, Janssen, Eisai, E Lilly, and Pierre Farbre. TH reports grants or contracts, paid to their institution, from Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, Exelixis, Johnson & Johnson, and Pfizer; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Astellas Pharma, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, Exelixis, Johnson & Johnson, and Pfizer; and participation on a data safety monitoring board or advisory board for Astellas Pharma, Bayer/Onyx, Bristol Myers Squibb, Exelixis, Johnson & Johnson, Novartis, and Pfizer. BMcG reports grants or contracts, paid to their institution from Exelixis, SeaGen, Pfizer, Bristol Myers Squibb and consulting fees from Astellas, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Calithera, Eisai, Exelixis, Pfizer, and SeaGen. TP reports research funding from Astellas Pharma, AstraZeneca, Bristol Myers Squibb, Eisai, Exelixis, Ipsen, Johnson & Johnson, Merck, Merck Serono, MSD, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, and Seattle Genetics; consulting fees from Astellas Pharma, AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, Exelixis, Incyte, Ipsen, Johnson & Johnson, Merck, Merck Serono, MSD, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, and Seattle Genetics; support for attending meetings or travel Astra Zeneca, Ipsen, MSD, Pfizer, and Roche. VG reports grants or contracts, paid to their institution, from AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, Pfizer, Ipsen; consulting fees from Bristol-Myers Squibb, Pfizer, Roche, MSD, Oncorena, PCI Biotech, Nanobiotix, Merck Serono, EUSA Pharm, Debiopharm, Eisai, and Apogepha; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Bristol Myers Squibb, Eisai, Ipsen, Janssen-Cilag, Merck Serono, MSD, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, AstraZeneca, and Astellas; support for attending meetings or travel from Pfizer and Merck; participation on a data safety monitoring board or advisory board for Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Eisai, PharmaMar, and PharmaMar; leadership or fiduciary role in other board, society, committee, or advocacy group from National Working Group AIO (Working Group on Internal Oncology in the German Cancer Society), German Cancer Society; and stock or stock options in AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, and SeaGen. BA reports grants or contracts from Astellas, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Janssen, Merck, MSD, Pfizer, and Roche; consulting fees from Astellas, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Janssen, Merck, MSD, Pfizer, and Roche; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events: Astellas, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Janssen, Merck, MSD, Pfizer, Roche; payment for expert testimony from Astellas, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Janssen, Merck, MSD, Pfizer, and Roche; and support for attending meetings or travel from Astellas, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Janssen, Merck, MSD, Pfizer, and Roche. SYR reports grants or contracts from Amgen, Merck, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, Lilly, Daiichi Sankyo, Beigene, Eisai, and AstraZeneca; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Amgen, Lilly, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, and Eisai; and participation on a data safety monitoring board or advisory board from Amgen, MSD, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Merck, Indivumed, Beigene, Eisai, and Daiichi Sankyo. AK reports payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Merck, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ipsen, Eisai, Janssen, AbbVie; leadership or fiduciary role in for Kidney Cancer Canada; and stock in Verity Pharma. TAG reports grants or contracts from Pfizer, Roche, and Ipsen; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Ipsen, Lilly, Pfizer, Roche, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, Eisai, Bayer, Janssen, Sanofi, and Astellas. JCG reports consulting fees for an advisory board meeting from Merck Sharp & Dohme (Australia), Bristol-Myers Squibb, and GlaxoSmithKline; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Janssen–Cilag, Ipsen, Merck Sharp and Dohme (Australia), and AstraZeneca (Australia); and support for attending meetings or travel AstraZeneca (Australia), GlaxoSmithKline, and MSD. MS reports grants or contracts from Pfizer, GlaxoSmithKline, AVEO, Bristol Myers Squibb, Novartis, Bayer, Roche/Genentech, Immatics, Wilex, Ipsen, Exelixis, and Eisai; consulting fees from Pfizer, GlaxoSmithKline, Novartis, Bayer, Roche, Aveo, EUSA Pharm, Astellas, Ipsen, Exelixis, Pelloton, Eisai, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, Apogepha, and Oncorena; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing or educational events from Pfizer, GlaxoSmithKline, AVEO, Novartis, Bayer, EUSA Pharma, Astellas, Ipsen, Exelixis, Pelloton, Eisai, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, and Apogepha; and support for attending meetings or travel from Pfizer, EUSAPharm, Ipsen, Eisai, Bristol-Myers Squibb, MSD, and Apogepha. JRM reports grants or contracts, paid to their institution from Corvus Pharmaceuticals, Eisai, Genentech/Roche, Lilly, Merck, Novartis, Peloton Therapeutics, Pfizer, Replimune, Seattle Genetics/Astellas, Sillajen, Tizona Therapeutics, Tocagen, and Vyriad, and consulting fees from Exelixis. RX, KM, and JMcK are employees of Eisai. RFP is an employee of and holds stock in Merck, Rahway, NJ, USA. CGP reports consulting fees from Angelini Pharma, AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, Ipsen, and MSD; payment or honoraria for lectures, presentations, speakers’ bureaus, manuscript writing, or educational events from Angelini Pharma, AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, General Electric, Ipsen, and MSD; and participation on a data safety monitoring board or advisory board for Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eisai, MSD, the European Society of Medical Oncology, and the Italian Association for Medical Oncology. All other authors declare no competing interests.
– Name: Comment
  Label: Comments
  Group: Commnt
  Data: Erratum in: Lancet Oncol. 2023 Apr;24(4):e146. doi: 10.1016/S1470-2045(23)00117-1.. (PMID: <searchLink fieldCode="PM" term="%2236990611%22">36990611)</searchLink>
– Name: ChemicalData
  Label: Molecular Sequence
  Group: ChemData
  Data: ClinicalTrials.gov NCT02811861
– Name: NumberCAS
  Label: Substance Nomenclature
  Group: ID
  Data: 9HW64Q8G6G (Everolimus)<br />V99T50803M (Sunitinib)<br />EE083865G2 (lenvatinib)<br />0 (Phenylurea Compounds)<br />0 (Quinolines)<br />DPT0O3T46P (pembrolizumab)<br />0 (Antibodies, Monoclonal, Humanized)
– Name: DateEntry
  Label: Entry Date(s)
  Group: Date
  Data: <i>Date Created: </i>20230301 <i>Date Completed: </i>20230307 <i>Latest Revision: </i>20260127
– Name: DateUpdate
  Label: Update Code
  Group: Date
  Data: 20260130
– Name: DOI
  Label: DOI
  Group: ID
  Data: 10.1016/S1470-2045(23)00049-9
– Name: AN
  Label: PMID
  Group: ID
  Data: 36858721
PLink https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cmedm&AN=36858721
RecordInfo BibRecord:
  BibEntity:
    Identifiers:
      – Type: doi
        Value: 10.1016/S1470-2045(23)00049-9
    Languages:
      – Code: eng
        Text: English
    PhysicalDescription:
      Pagination:
        StartPage: 228
    Subjects:
      – SubjectFull: Female
        Type: general
      – SubjectFull: Humans
        Type: general
      – SubjectFull: Male
        Type: general
      – SubjectFull: Middle Aged
        Type: general
      – SubjectFull: Everolimus
        Type: general
      – SubjectFull: Follow-Up Studies
        Type: general
      – SubjectFull: Sunitinib
        Type: general
      – SubjectFull: Phenylurea Compounds
        Type: general
      – SubjectFull: Quinolines
        Type: general
      – SubjectFull: Antibodies, Monoclonal, Humanized
        Type: general
      – SubjectFull: Carcinoma, Renal Cell
        Type: general
      – SubjectFull: Kidney Neoplasms
        Type: general
    Titles:
      – TitleFull: Lenvatinib plus pembrolizumab versus sunitinib as first-line treatment of patients with advanced renal cell carcinoma (CLEAR): extended follow-up from the phase 3, randomised, open-label study.
        Type: main
  BibRelationships:
    HasContributorRelationships:
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Choueiri TK
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Eto M
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Motzer R
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: De Giorgi U
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Buchler T
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Basappa NS
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Méndez-Vidal MJ
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Tjulandin S
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Hoon Park S
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Melichar B
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Hutson T
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Alemany C
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: McGregor B
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Powles T
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Grünwald V
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Alekseev B
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Rha SY
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Kopyltsov E
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Kapoor A
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Alonso Gordoa T
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Goh JC
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Staehler M
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Merchan JR
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Xie R
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Perini RF
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Mody K
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: McKenzie J
      – PersonEntity:
          Name:
            NameFull: Porta CG
    IsPartOfRelationships:
      – BibEntity:
          Dates:
            – D: 01
              M: 03
              Text: 2023 Mar
              Type: published
              Y: 2023
          Identifiers:
            – Type: issn-electronic
              Value: 1474-5488
          Numbering:
            – Type: volume
              Value: 24
            – Type: issue
              Value: 3
          Titles:
            – TitleFull: The Lancet. Oncology
              Type: main
ResultId 1